Cart 0

• THE CARS, Moving in Stereo: The Best of The Cars 2xLP

RM 119.00


Back in March, Rhino released a new box set by The Cars: The Elektra Years 1978-1987, which culled together all six of the band’s studio albums. While we’re obviously quick to cite the general awesomeness of The Cars, Candy-O, Panorama, Shake It Up, Heartbeat City, and Door To Door, we can also imagine a newbie to the Cars’ catalog looking at this 60-track set and feeling a little bit overwhelmed by it all.

Fortunately, we’ve got the remedy for that: Moving in Stereo: The Best of The Cars, a new 18-track compilation which covers not only the best material from those six albums but also incorporates a few bonuses, including a rare single of “I’m Not the One,” a live version of “Everything You Say,” and a new mix of “Sad Song,” from The Cars’ 2011 album, Move Like This. That’s right: even if you have the band’s classic best-of collection, you’ve still got an excuse to pick up this set. You’re welcome.

In closing, here’s the full track listing, so you can see that we’re not kidding around when we call it The Best of The Cars:

Track Listing
1. "Just What I Needed"
2. "Since You're Gone"
3. "Let's Go"
4. "You Might Think"
5. "Shake It Up"
6. "Drive"
7. "Tonight She Comes"
8. "My Best Friend's Girl"
9. "Don't Tell Me No"
10. "You're All I've Got Tonight"
11. "I'm Not The One" - Single Mix
12. "Candy-O"
13. "Heartbeat City"
14. "Touch And Go"
15. "Moving In Stereo"
16. "Dangerous Type"
17. "Sad Song" - Zdar Mix
18. "Everything You Say" - Live