Cart 0

• Pre Order - ALRAUNE "The Process Of Self-immolation" CD

RM 60.00


Pre Order before 30th March 2021

Nashville, Tennessee black metal band ALRAUNE have created a small buzz in their short existence through a few released demo tracks that have circulated online over the last year or so along with their recently released two-track cassette on Graceless Recordings. The people who would immerse themselves within these handful of tracks got a mere glimpse into the musically progressive dissonant occult black metal chaos that ALRAUNE unleashed, some even proclaiming ALRAUNE to be the next most promising prospect with the American black metal underground.

Received a 7.5 rating from Pitchfork. Alraune is a new black metal band based out of Nashville, TN, that counts among its ranks vocalist / guitarist Z. Allen (also the sound engineer for Loss), guitarist J. House, bassist J. Weilburg and drummer T. Coburn (also of new pillaging noise-mongers Yautja). After playing the local live circuit, the group disseminated a two-song demo within underground circles, garnering some notoriety—even landing on the popular metal site Steel For Brains’ top releases of 2013 list, as well as being heralded by well known veteran metal journalist Nathan Birk as the next breakthrough band in American black metal. Underground buzz continued to build with the announcement of the band’s partnership with Profound Lore Records and Gilead Media to release their debut album, The Process of Self-Immolation, on CD and vinyl respectively. Complex and twisted, Alraune’s vicious yet progressive style puts them alongside such American black metal bands as Ash Borer, Fell Voices, Negative Plane, Wolves in the Throne Room, Leviathan, Avichi and Krallice..