Cart 0

• Pre-Order : Bad Brains "Rock For Light" LP (Punk Note Edition)

RM 128.00

ORG Music

Punk Note Edition - Black LP

“Rock for Light” is the second full-length album by Bad Brains, released in 1983. It was produced by Ric Ocasek of The Cars. We’re proud to present the original mix of the album, for the first time in decades, as the band originally intended. Most fans will be more familiar with the 1991 reissue, which was remixed by Ocasek and bass player Darryl Jenifer. That version used an altered track order, significantly different mixes and a speed increase of the master which results in a raising of the pitch by one-half step. The audio has been remastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering in Los Angeles.

This “Punk Note” edition comes with alternate packaging artwork from designer John Yates (Stealworks). The artwork is a nod to Reid Miles and Francis Wol , and their amazing work at the Blue Note label.