Cart 0

• Pre-Order : Botch "We Are Romans" 2LP

RM 185.00

Sargent House Records

Pre-Order before 24th March 2023

Limited to 2 copies only.

Legendary Tacoma, WA, mathcore/hardcore/metal band Botch's second and final full-length album, "We Are the Romans," was originally released in 1999 to critical acclaim, eventually becoming one of the most groundbreaking and influential albums during a pivotal shift in heavy music. This special re-issue of their seminal album includes the new song "One Twenty Two," the first new music Botch (bassist Brian Cook, guitarist Dave Knudson, drummer Tim Latona, and vocalist Dave Verellen) have written together in over 20 years. 2xLP includes digital download.

Unless you've been living under a rock that's underneath another even bigger rock in a cave in the middle of nowhere, you probably already know what's up with this milestone of an album. Initially released in the year two grand, Botch's final full-length was/is the kind of devastating metallic hardcore explosion that the term "metallic hardcore" could/can only aspire to. In fact, these dudes nailed it so hard that the bands that came afterward had to start calling themselves "metalcore" out of respect.

Full album download includes 11 bonus tracks:
1. To Our Friends in the Great White North (Demo)
2. I Wanna Be a Sex Symbol on My Own Terms (Demo)
3. Transitions from Persona to Object (Demo)
4. Mondrian Was A Liar (Demo)
5. Saint Matthew Returns to the Womb (Demo)
6. C. Thomas Howell as the “Soul Man” (Demo)
7. Man The Ramparts (Demo)
8. Saint Matthew Returns to the Womb (Live)
9. Vietmam (Live)
10. Transitions From Persona To Object (Live)
11. Hutton’s Great Heat Engine (Live)