Cart 0

• Diiv "Oshin- 10th Anniversary Reissue" 2LP

RM 228.00

Captured Tracks Records

Housed in a craft paper wide-spine within a clear printed PVC sleeve.
- 2xLP pressed on Blue Marble vinyl
- DIIV Fuck The World poster
- 24-pg retrospective booklet with photos, reflections from each band member and the writer of the original 'Oshin' poem, and new liners by Shaad D'Souza

Original Oshin tracklist + bonus LP with Oshin demos and 2 live cuts recorded at Shea Stadium Brooklyn in 2011, including the previously unreleased track "Yuk"

Design + Layout by Parker Sprout @parkersprout

DIIV is the nom-de-plume of Z. Cole Smith, musical provocateur and frontman of an atmospheric and autumnally-charged new Brooklyn four-piece. Recently inked to the uber-reliable Captured Tracks imprint, DIIV created instant vibrations in the blog-world with their impressionistic debut Sometime ; finding it's way onto the esteemed pages of Pitchfork and Altered Zones a mere matter of weeks after the group's formation. Enlisting the aid of NYC indie-scene-luminary, Devin Ruben Perez, former Smith Westerns drummer Colby Hewitt, and Mr. Smith's childhood friend Andrew Bailey, DIIV craft a sound that is at once familial and frost-bitten. Indebted to classic kraut, dreamy Creation-records psychedelia, and the primitive-crunch of late-80s Seattle, the band walk a divisive yet perfectly fused patch of classic-underground influence.